Midwest Knit Girl

KISS

Posted on: January 13, 2008

CP – if you’re reading this, stop as I am about to reveal your Christmas present. I mean it…if you keep reading you won’t be surprised next Saturday. Now, scoot.

Okay, for the rest of you. I made the KISS (Keep It Simple Scowl) for my BF out of Dream In Color’s Smooshy yarn in colorway “Happy Forest”. I made the cables longer on the neck and shortened the neck ever so slightly. Can’t remember why I decided that but no matter. I used a US7 needle, the pattern calls for a US5. However, the pattern also calls for a heavier yarn so the change in needle size worked out fine for me. I really liked making this, the pattern is quite easy and you can memorize the stitches in a flash (trust me, I’m not good at memorizing things and this was not a problem for me at all).

Next up on my needles, the second sock for my mom that was put to the side due to the holidays and me being sick, yada yada yada. 

As a reminder, I have a contest going on…check it out. It’s mentioned at the bottom of the post.

Have a wonderful week, everyone!

 

Wish I had blocked it with pins, it would have looked better. But the sides will be hidden in CP’s jacket so I think we’re okay.

There’s a shot of the cable detail close up at my flickr site:

http://www.flickr.com/photo_zoom.gne?id=2190100611&size=m&context=photostream

Here’s the back:

3 Responses to "KISS"

Oh wow – that is a GORGEOUS color. I heart green!

That is just green & gorgeous! I love green!

It’s wonderful! You know, there’s a feature on here where you can put a “cut” (livejournal like) that will hid things under a “more” link.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

History

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

