Midwest Knit Girl

I’m So Not Worthy – Well, Maybe a Little!

Posted on: November 4, 2006

I just received my mittens from my swap pal, Jennifer. Holy cats, they are so gorgeous. She not only knit them from hand-dyed and hand-spun yarn but she’s the one who hand-dyed it – to MY favorite colors – and hand-spun it. Could I get any luckier?? Seriously! This was an amazing surprise and I am ever so grateful to you, Jennifer. I love the stationary and the woman is wearing mittens – I cracked up at that. Apparently, Jennifer has a lot of time on her hands – I’m kidding. Actually, she indicated in the card that she wanted to do something extra special for me for organizing this swap. Totally not necessary but who am I to argue?

My husband’s words when he saw the mittens? “Wow, I can’t believe people do that much work for a pair of mittens. That’s awsome!”

Consider yourself Queen For The Day, Jennifer!

You know, this swap has turned out so much better than I ever could have expected. So much blog participation and pictures and conversations – and mostly, making friends. I have met a lot of new and cool people just through this little 30 person swap – you guys totally rock!!!

Oh, did you want to SEE the mittens and the goodies? Okay!

2 Responses to "I’m So Not Worthy – Well, Maybe a Little!"

Yay … so glad you like them. 🙂 And FYI … I was feeling guilty that they were such a quick knit! (I just looove that super mitten pattern.)

Oh!!! I LOVE those mittens!!!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

History

