Midwest Knit Girl

Mitten Swap 2

Posted on: November 18, 2006

I received my mittens today from the second mitten swap I set up. Shelley not only included the mittens but some fun other stuff as well, I have 3 pencils (purple!), a Burt’s Bees Lip Balm in Honey, a candle jar with the scent Hot Apple Pie (not in the picture, we’re using it right now, smells heavenly), a big bar of Hershey’s Dark Chocolate, a dishcloth she made from the Mason Dixon book pattern, a little skein of Opal yarn and last but definitely not least, a wonderful pair of mittens. Check out the colors, they’re so pretty!

Thank you, Shelley! You done good, my friend!

 

5 Responses to "Mitten Swap 2"

:o) Hi Patty – I am so happy you like everything – you deserve everything (and more) – enjoy it all and I am so HAPPY I got your name – yippee!!!! the perfect partner to spoil :o)

Take Care – SHELLEY

p.s. the little Opal is just kinda of a fun keep-sake not really anything to knit with as it is so small :o)

Yummy! Love the colors.

Shelley – I think I’ll knit a mini something with it, I think it’s pretty cool! Just…need…patience….

🙂

Great package… big points for including Burt’s Bees!

Hi patty, cute mittens and nice package! I finished my dishcloth 11/19/06 and just posted it on my blog. Have a good evening!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

History

