Midwest Knit Girl

New SP9 Contest!!

Posted on: November 27, 2006

This contest is open only to the participants in SP9 who are a part of my group. You know who you are.  

If you can believe it this contest is not related to knitting in the least. I know, I know, it’s a shock. But one that I think we all can handle – I hope!

What To Do:

Write a post about your favorite recipe and what it means to you.  

For example, your family has been making a dessert for generations and you learned how to make it by spending time with grandma when you were little, and that made you feel special because she shared something so special to her. Something along those lines, know what I mean?

Must Post By:

Wednesday, December 13th, 2006

Drawing Will Be Held On:

Thursday, December 14th, 2006

How Many Winners:

2 winners

The Prize Is:

Unknown at this time but it will not be related to knitting. 🙂 Maybe some really cool recipe cards or a small binder to hold your favorite recipes. I don’t know yet. But I’ll make it worth your while, I promise!

8 Responses to "New SP9 Contest!!"

I have our fave recipe to post about and it is such a nice story and history behind it :o) I will start working on the post… SHELLEY …

This should be a fun one! Thanks for doing these contests Patty, we did not do them SP 8.

Oooh … I know just the recipe to look for to submit. And I’m glad you like the mittens! 🙂 I had fun making them … they were actually pretty quick given all the steps. I’m enjoying the mittens I received as well … planning on using them as my little boy the cub scout marches in the town parade of lights tonight. Have a good weekend!

Just put my recipe up- well, not so much a recipe- you’ll see!

I have my recipe/story posted, although I don’t expect to win since I already won last time. You are the best for having these contests! So much fun!

Posted today! Hope everyone enjoys it!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

History

