Midwest Knit Girl

A Finished Object

Posted on: December 2, 2006

I know, it’s shocking. But true. I finished my mittens for the second mitten swap I set up and am mailing them shortly. They’re grape colored wool with a strand of mohair and they’ve been felted. I love making these mittens.

4 Responses to "A Finished Object"

oh my gosh – those mitts are beautiful – would you have the pattern to share? SHELLEY :o)

i was just talking to my mom about felting mittens for the kids. what pattern did you use?

I originally used a pattern from a book for the first mittens in my mittens swap I did but this time I changed the pattern enough so I don’t think there would be copyright infringment issues. I’ll email it to whoever wants it, just let me know.

Shelley and Heatherly – I’ll get it to you soonest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

History

