Midwest Knit Girl

Stash Swap Goodies!

Posted on: December 11, 2006

I set up a swap recently for a stash swap. The idea was to offload some of your yarn to someone else and in return you’ll get something that hopefully, you’ll use. Well, I can tell you now that I will use everything that Shelley sent me. I have Koigu, people, Koigu. Yee haw, I have actually wanted to get some for a while but never got around to it. How is it that people read your mind? That’s so cool. She also sent me some nice Knit Pick sock yarn (I love their sock yarn!) and an interesting skein of something called Silke by D’Annunzio in some very soft green colors. And even though it might be considered a ‘novelty’ yarn, it is so plush that I just don’t care. I see a skinny scarf in my future with this.

Thank you so much Shelley, what a wonderful package!

3 Responses to "Stash Swap Goodies!"

SOO jealous of your Koigu, especially in that color! LOL – I’m LOVING lime green right now.

hi Patty – I am so happy you like the stash :o) I am sick today – head hurts and can’t knit :o( hopefully tomorrow I’ll be feeling better … thanks again for posting such a nice pic of the stash xo shelley

Nice package, hon! I just got some Koigu in a swap too and I was thrilled!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

History

