Midwest Knit Girl

Took Me Long Enough

Posted on: December 16, 2006

to figure out that there had to be a better way to view all 60+ blogs that I am the hostess for in SP9. I was meandering through wordpress and came upon what’s called feeds and they referenced a site called bloglines. So I went to bloglines, signed up (it’s free), entered all of the blogs I have to view each week (to ensure everyone is blogging their minimum 4 times per month) and put them in their own SP9 folder.

Now all I have to do is long into bloglines, click on that folder and I can see which blogs have been updated and when. Sweet!!

I’m sure many of you savvy bloggers already knew what this was about but I didn’t. I just wish I had found out about it when SP9 started. Heck, I wish I had know when I was hostess for SP8. Though that group wasn’t bad, there were only 27 or 28 I had to check on. šŸ™‚

Oh, two blogs wouldn’t come up for me to link to in bloglines because they don’t have a ‘feed’ on their blogs. But hey, I’d rather have to type inĀ 2 blogs to check than 60+!

KNITTING NEWS

Coming later today.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

History

