Midwest Knit Girl

Where Is The Other Shoe?

Posted on: December 31, 2006

I was going to write something about a couple of FO’s I have or that it’s New Year’s Eve day. But I can’t. I just can’t. 🙂

Hubby and I just came back from one of our favorite places to eat on Sunday’s. We take the freeway to get there.

On the way there I saw a shoe. One shoe. On the inside part of the freeway.

One.

Solo.

Single.

All alone.

Shoe.

Where the heck is the other shoe???

I looked for it on the way back, didn’t see it. The single, solo, all alone shoe was still there, though. I’ve seen this before on freeways, why one shoe?? It’s so unfair! How do you think the other shoe must feel? Also alone, single. Solo.

Sigh.

p.s. Happy New Year’s Eve! 😉

2 Responses to "Where Is The Other Shoe?"

just a random hit, mid-west knit girl… hope you have a great new year. peace.

I always wonder about those single shoes… I also wonder why people tie two shoes together and throw them over wires…

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

History

