Midwest Knit Girl

Happy New Year & Last SP9 Contest

Posted on: January 1, 2007

Happy New Year everyone! It’s time for the last contest for my SP9 group!

How about I tell you what you can win first? I have 2 brand new skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport yarn (200 yards per skein, 6 sts – 1″ on size 4 needles, machine washable – superwash wool) in two different colorways. One is called Happy Valley and the other is called Mixed Berries. The Happy Valley one is pastels and muted colors and the berries is just what it says, berries. So it’s reds, purples, blues (more blue than purple). If you go online and google Lorna’s Laces I’m sure you can find a picture of them.

So if I have two skeins then I guess I will be awarding two people a prize. For what already, you ask?

1. Put out a post on your blog about why you do or do not like snow. Be funny, be serious, be whatever. Just post one. I’ll do it too.

2. Send me an email when you’ve got it posted and your name will be placed in a drawing to be held on January 20th. My family is getting together that day for a late holiday gathering so I’ll have my nephew draw the two winning names. (He’ll love doing that, I’ll take a picture of him if he’ll let me!)

3. I’ll notify the two winners on the 21st.

Sound good? Good luck to all of you!

2 Responses to "Happy New Year & Last SP9 Contest"

Hello! I have written a post about snow, but I am on my laptop and your email is on my other computer! I hope this is sufficient for notification! And thank you for keeping us all in line. It is appreciated.

http://theresa-grant.livejournal.com/304528.html is my entry for the snow thing. It’s not the happy love-love Norman Rockwell thing about snow but rather what I’m dealing with this week in our cold conditions. There’s even a photo to illustrate, which is an incredible photo if I do say so myself.

In other news, about a week ago I signed up to be an SP9 Angel but I haven’t heard anything since sending in my email offering to help. Is everything covered?

Settle down with your back — I hope you mend soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

History

