Midwest Knit Girl

Multiple Topics – lots o’ pictures

Posted on: January 7, 2007

1. Thank you so much to Becky in Texas. She is in my SP9 group and she sent me a gift just for being a hostess and making SP9 more fun. She sent me some yarn I’ve never used before (Seacoast Handpainted Yarns in the colorway called Bee Balm) and some handmade stitchmarkers in a really cool silver bag. Check out the pictures (Dorky me, I deleted a bunch of pictures in flickr so I no longer have the links in my posts so I’m editing). Thank you again, Becky, this was a wonderful surprise!

 Here is a link to flickr to see these up close: http://www.flickr.com/photo_zoom.gne?id=349191192&size=l

2. I bought my husband a Homer Simpson Chia Head for Christmas. I’ve done one of these chia things and to tell you the truth, it’s kind of gross. Check out Homer’s head, it’s about a 5 day growth. Note how some of the seads ended up on the back of his neck and not in the cracks where they belong.

3. On New Year’s Eve we had a campfire. Here is the campfire at the beginning of the night. It was a very fun time! Not so fun the next day (too much celebrating done by yours truly). But still worth it. 🙂

4. I’ll send an email later to the SP9 folks in my group but if you’re reading this and you’re in my group, we’re getting close to the end of SP9. That means it’s time for you to figure out how you’ll reveal yourself to your pal. You can send your package with a letter inside, you can email your person, whatever you want to do. Just be sure to reveal yourself by the end of this month.

Okay, I would write a bit more but my back is still wigging out on me (I fell, again)  and I’m taking a med called Flexeral or Flexeril, not sure which. Either way, it’s a muscle relaxer and it’s making me feel like I’m a bit loopy and I can’t type for anything. I’ve had to redo a lot of this post. Grrrr. Maybe I’ll go knit laying down. Haaa, that should prove to be interesting, I wonder how many rows I’d get done. LOL!

Have a great Sunday!

2 Responses to "Multiple Topics – lots o’ pictures"

That homer head is hysterical! Love the sheep stitch marker. What are the other ones? It’s a little hard to tell! Have a nice day. Ok, I must go get milked – ha ha…. I feel like I’m a cow being milked. The joys of breastfeeding!

I am so glad you like your yarn and stitch markers. I so do love Flexeril – it is my favorite muscle relaxer, but I only take it when I have time to sleep it off – even then I feel like I have a hangover the next day!!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

History

