Midwest Knit Girl

Your Comments

Posted on: January 14, 2007

Thanks for all of your comments about my back injury and your good wishes!!

You know, I’ve actually become addicted to blogging over the last couple of months so even though at times I was in pain, I’d get out here and type as fast as I could because I had something all set up in my head that just had to get out. LOL! But I wasn’t able to read other blogs as much because of the sitting problem. But now I can…heh heh heh.

From what I gathered per my discussion with the dr last Friday, I shouldn’t need surgery so long as the Medrol brings down the swelling (which it must be as I no longer do the Frankenstein walk) and the pain subsides. I’m already only taking 1 codeine every 6 hours instead of the 2 every 4 hours that I was taking so I think that says a lot towards my recovery as well. In fact, as far as the pain scale goes (1-10, 10 being the worst pain ever), last Friday I was an 8 and now I would say I’m a 3. And even though it’s so unbelieveably tempting to do things like pick up the full laundry basket, I’m not doing that. No way, no how.

Okay, back to my knitting my socks made from camel yarn (yes, that double-humped creature). They’re actually turning out be more like thick booties so I doubt I could wear theme with shoes but that’s okay. I can wear them in the house, much cooler on my feet than slippers. 🙂

6 Responses to "Your Comments"

Hmmm… no matter how I feel I am never tempted to pick up a full laundry basket! 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better.

Hey Patti…I’m a little behind on blogging due to my lack of PC at home but…

So sorry to hear about your back! Thank goodness you can knit 🙂 I have my yarn for Lucy and will cast on tonight. Size 13 needles seem a little big for the project…what size are you using?

Feel better!

Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Chronic pain is to debilitating to your spirit.

Hi Patty :o) thanks so much for the wonderful package in the mail – the mitts are wonderful – the pencils are sweet and the hot coco mix is so much appreciated xoxox You are the bestest ever…. hugs Shelley xo
P.S. hope your back is doing okay :o(

Hi Patty!
Or should I say Secret Pal?
No, I did not figure out that you were my secret pal.
However, I do believe we may have met in the past. I’ve had quite a few friends who have worked where you work. A long time ago, and not so long ago. Frankly, my hubby works in your business as well.
I will post about my goodies sometime later this weekend, but I do have to say thank you! You have been a most wonderful SP and I have enjoyed every minute and little gesture.
Thank you, Thank you!

Hi, I´m your partner in the swap of bookmarks, I read you comment and I am waiting for your colored envelope!.
I can see, you are a knitting addict like me, I really love to knit!.
I wish you good knits! and I invite you to visit my blog, it is in spanish 😦 but I can translate something if you want.
Regards from Argentina!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

History

