Midwest Knit Girl

Fantabulous Friday

Posted on: March 2, 2007

Well, I left work at 3 yesterday and got home a little after 4. Not bad. But boy, there were a lot of people waiting to take buses that had to wait a long time. Turns out EVERYONE was trying to get out of downtown between 3 and 4 and when the buses got full, they had to pass the bus stops. So the folks still waiting had to wait longer.

The snow was beautiful to watch last night, so beautiful in fact that we watched it with cocktails. We still have lights in the far back part of the yard on the lilac bushes so we made sure those were on. That just made everything twinkle and look almost starry – our own little constellation.

Say, since this is Fantabulous Friday and since the guesses so far on the brand of yarn in my header picture have pretty much been Koigu – and that’s wrong – I’m going to change the contest a bit. I’m going to make it a multiple choice and extend the contest to Sunday, March 4th, NOON, CST. 

Leave a comment with your choice of answer in this post. As stated previously, all of those who guess correctly will have their name entered into a drawing to win a mystery skein of yarn from my stash. I happen to have a pretty good stash so you should really try!

CONTEST  – GUESS THE BRAND OF YARN IN THE HEADER OF MY BLOG

Is it:

A – Socks That Rock: Heavyweight

B – Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport

C – Seacoast Handpainted

Good luck!! 

8 Responses to "Fantabulous Friday"

People thought that was Koigu? Really?

Seacoast.

I am pretty darn certain it’s Seacoast Handpainted colorwat: Bee Balm!!! I’ve never heard of this yarn before now, and it looks beautiful!xdfvd

I think Seacoast, wow they have pretty yarn!!

Hi Patty!
Glas you had a great trip!! HAD to guess Seacoast Handpainted as the woman who makes the yarn lives in the next town (one of the three towns with which we share a zip code)!! I had NO idea that her yarn was widely distributed (if it is that yarn). I was just at a sale Superbown Sunday where much of the Seacoast yarn was $5-8/skein and didn’t buy one skein! It’s usually $20 something. You’re totally making me wish I’d bought some!! :O)

I bet it’s Seacoast. The colors are soooo pretty.

I also think it’s Seacoast. I wasn’t familiar with that yarn until you listed it. Looks very nice!

I’m on the Seacoast train.

Sounds like you know how to enjoy the weather, like a true Minnesotan.

Seacoast. Definitely not STR. And btw, I LOVE the song playing! Adrift… BNL is my fave!!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

History

