Midwest Knit Girl

New Yarn

Posted on: March 26, 2007

Before I tell you about my new yarn, remember that my stitchmarkers have 50 cent shipping charges during the month of March only! Check out my etsy shop if you get a chance. And if you don’t see bead colors you like, let me know and we can change them.

 Now for the new yarn. I ordered some Lopi from a place in Canada called Camilla Valley Farm Weavers’ Supply. Got it lickety split, too. Check them out, very reasonable prices and fast shipping. The color I chose is Safire Blue. I need to make a jacket for a workshop I’m taking in August where I’ll line the jacket. This is a really pretty color and the jacket will be ready just in time for fall. I’m now debating between more than one pattern so you’ll have to just wait until I finally decide before I share it with you. Oh, I do have a WIP, I’m making a sweater for my nephew in Paton’s Classic Wool in Olive. It’s a top down raglan sweater pattern and I’m almost to the point where I split off the upper body with the sleeves. Pictures tomorrow of that.

Okay, it’s colder than a you-know-what here in the basement office (the heat isn’t on) so I’m heading upstairs and outside where it’s 75 degrees! Wahoo!! Spring has sprung, even if only for a day. 🙂

p.s. The picture in the header is from the White Sands National Monument Park in Alamogordo, New Mexico. Taken last September while on vacation. I told Frank the other day that retiring in New Mexico is a mighty good idea. His aches and pains and mine were almost non-existent there. Go figure. He thinks it’s the altitude, I think it’s the lack of humidity. Whatever it was, I don’t really care. I just loved how I felt there. Ok, still freezing so I’m signing off.

2 Responses to "New Yarn"

Wow, White Sands? Loved it there – it’s like no place else on earth.

Hey Patty! We’re going to New Mexico for spring break – we’re leaving this Friday. Any recommendations for us?

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

History

