Midwest Knit Girl

Jimmy Beans Wool

Posted on: April 3, 2007

My SP gave me an online gift certificate to spend at Jimmy Beans Wool. I finally made up my mind today and just placed my order over lunch. Thank you again, SP! I had forgotten how much I like JBW’s site. And the shipping is so reasonable ($4 for orders under $75).

I ordered two skeins of Cascade Eco Wool in two colors – Latte and Ecru Varnish Twist.

Here’s a link: http://www.jimmybeanswool.com/secure-html/onlinegen/currgen/Cascade/EcoWool.asp?showLarge=true&specPCVID=7264

I also ordered a sock pattern by Knitting Pure & Simple called “Men’s Heavyweight Boot Sock”.  Yep, going to make a pair of socks for my husband in the Latte color. I’ll save the other skein for me for my own boot socks. 🙂

Here’s a link for that also: http://www.jimmybeanswool.com/secure-html/onlinegen/currgen/KnittingPureandSimple/KnittingPureandSimpleSocks.asp?specPCVID=328

What I also like about this yarn and my husband will really like is that it’s undyed which means, of course, that the colors are just as they come from the sheep. That’s what I liked about the yarn I bought at Victory Ranch. Unless it said ‘dyed’, the yarn they had was all natural colors of the alpacas on the ranch.

Ok, lunch is over. Time to get back to work and hope the commute home tonight isn’t made worse by the snow we’re supposed to get. Good thing I have knitting AND a book – just in case.

1 Response to "Jimmy Beans Wool"

I’m guessing you are also here in the Twin Cities (since I am hoping that if you will knit during your commute that it’s via bus or train or carpool – and not while driving). I did see a guy once playing the trumpet while driving to work.

I’m guessing the commute wasn’t too bad Tuesday since we only got a dusting – despite the 3-5″ predicted. I wish it were warmer. I really want to go for a walk tonight. I might go anyway and wear my newly knit Dale of Norway sweater.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

History

