Midwest Knit Girl

Pictures As Promised & More

Posted on: April 3, 2007

I mentioned in a previous post that my camera needed charging in order to get a picture of the necklace I received in the little handbag swap and the yarn as well (which is incredibly soft). So here they are:

I also received my stuff for the key ring swap (she sent two key rings but she only needed to send one). I think she was being extra nice since – small world – I was her group hostess for SP8! Though in her card she called me ‘SP8 Mom’. Gave me a giggle.

I should mention that like Brandon’s key ring, she also did the spinning for these and the black one has beads in it. No kidding. They’re really neat. Thank you, T.H.!

I also received something else from my SP10 pal (wow, things are just flying through the mail lately, I tell you!). She sent me a mitten pattern called Fanning The Flame Mittens by Heartland Knits. Get this -you make them with -KOIGU! And I just happen to have some on hand. Darn, I just have to at least swatch for them, right?? Thank you, SP!

I should mention that she also included some other information about some charity organizations that I’ll put out on my volunteer blog as soon as I get a little time to do that. I want so badly to work on that even right now but I have to get some other things done tonight. Speaking of which, must skeedaddle. Ta ta.

3 Responses to "Pictures As Promised & More"

Hi Patti,
I’m back in my new blogging home.

Love the necklace!

Formerly kpknits

Wow That’s some Super Fast Shipping. I need to check out that place. Thanks for sharing:)

I’m glad that you like the yarn. It’s made in Portugal.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

History

