Midwest Knit Girl

Birthday Goodies!

Posted on: April 28, 2007

I received a beautiful package from my SP today for my birthday (it’s May 2nd). Thank you so very much!!

She sent me this very cool Share The Care (which is a breast cancer awareness program) bag that has an attached crocheted flower on it (very cute!), and inside were a bunch of awesome gifts. There is a pattern to make a neck cozy out of Koigu and a skein of Koigu (I love Koigu!!) for it, a book that was signed by the author herself (I think I’ll start reading this tonight), a box of stationary – check out the kitties and yarn, a candle that smells like apple spice, another turtle (my collection is getting bigger and bigger) and a really cute card. Thank you, thank you, thank you so very much. This was a wonderful package. Enjoy the pictures, everyone. 🙂

 

Look how fun this was to open!

5 Responses to "Birthday Goodies!"

Happy Birthday! Hope you have a great day!
I’m at my new blog.

My birthday is May 2d too! What a great SP! Happy happy early birthday.

Hi bipolarbear – I have never known anybody else with my same birthdate…guess it was bound to happen that someone would finally come along. Ha ha. Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the good wishes!

Hi Kelle, thanks so much for the birthday wishes, I’ll be by your blog soon. I’m curious to see what you’ve done!

Happy Birthday 5/2!
Nice birthday wishes!

I haven’t done much! The move was crazy. This is a little premature…but we should do a mitten exchange this fall. I think it worked out good and was a lot of fun. What do you think? I miss SP10…I didn’t join in this time. Boohoo

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

History

