Midwest Knit Girl

Stained Glass Workshop

Posted on: April 29, 2007

Go see the progress for day 1. The guys were busy all day with this – I kept them fed and full of liquids – they needed it. 

You should have seen them use the auger. Holy crap. This auger was HUGE and heavy. Thank goodness three of them are tall (6 feet, 6’3″ and 6’4″) because when they had to pull it completely back out of the ground from making a post hole, they needed that height. Plus the thing weighed a ton, I had no idea because they were making it look so easy. I could show you but none of them would let me take pictures – they were afraid their butt cracks would be showing (that’s what one of them said). Ha!!!!!! Believe me, I would have taken a picture just for shits and giggles if that were the case but alas, it wasn’t. They kept everything covered up (probably for the better).

Today my husband brought home some flowers (enough for me to put together 2 bouquets!) for me as an early birthday surprise and a balloon. But he didn’t get a birthday balloon – he thought, let’s have some fun – and he bought a Hello Kitty balloon instead!! Too silly. I leave you with pics of the flowers.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

History

