Midwest Knit Girl

Shepherd’s Harvest (photo intensive post)

Posted on: May 13, 2007

I saw a post yesterday on Guinifer’s blog that referred to the Sheperd’s Harvest Festival so hubby and I went to it today. Oh my goodness! Sheep, goats and llamas galore! I did not buy ONE skein of yarn (how could I justify it since I have my 3rd order coming from Loopy Ewe! Ok, I would have bought something if it were super cool but nothing caught my eye.). My goal was to really just buy something unusual. Here’s the pics of the critters and then my unusual items. A few of these will become SP10 or SP11 items, perfectly priced and perfectly different from some other things I’ve seen. Oh, the pattern I bought because I’ve heard so many people talk about it that I want one. I’m so easily persuaded, aren’t I?

The buttons are made from Buckeye Burl wood and Maple Burl wood. The lip balms are called JK Bees Honey Lip Balm. You can get the buttons at www.cloudnet.com/~jkberg (I think her place is called ilLOOMinating, she’s located in South Haven, MN) and the lip balm is available at the same place. The soaps are from a place called Sheperd’s Choice. There are unscented bars as well as fragranced.

Have a good week, everyone!

Posing llamas!

 

This guy is an Argentine llama and is a stud – therefore, he’s ‘intact’ and the other males, well, they get nothin’. Just occasionally spit on by the females.  

Angora goat

Baby Jacob goats

More llamas who know how to pose!

Just kind of makes you giggle –

This little zippered pouch is only about 4×6.

This is a large bag, probably 18 inches high and the strap is really long. Thought it would be a good project bag.

4 Responses to "Shepherd’s Harvest (photo intensive post)"

I loved how the sheared llamas looked like giant poodles.

Wasn’t Shepherd’s Harvest a hoot! I enjoy the classes, too. It’s a great chance to learn something new.

I had a hard time getting my kids away from the llamas. I didn’t buy any fibery goodness either!

I’m a year and a half late, but these are great pics!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

History

