Midwest Knit Girl

Teaser…

Posted on: May 26, 2007

Okay, here are my thoughts on a swap. I haven’t finalized anything yet but I’m thinking I’m going to host a notions bag swap. I don’t know about you but many times I’ll leave the house with my knitting and while I have something for the project itself, I don’t have anything to put my tape measure, stitch markers, etc in. Along with the bag that must be handmade (knit, crochet, sew) and can be closed with a button or tie or zipper or some fashion (you don’t want things falling out), you would include a magnet from your state or providence (is that what it’s called in Canada?).

By the way, the swap will be limited to Canada and the US. If this one goes over well, we’ll expand the next one to include our international friends. I changed my mind, this will be an International Swap afterall. 🙂 I’ll post final swap info tomorrow (or later today) along with a link to the blog we’ll use to sign up and stay in contact.

I’m off to go upstairs and warm up, I’ve been here in the office for a couple of hours hooking up a new printer (it’s an all-in-one by Canon, the PIXMA MP600 – it’s so flippin’ slick!) and my toes are frozen! I never turned on the space heater because I didn’t think I’d be down here as long as I have. But instead of just hooking up the new printer I completely rearranged the office – so it took me a LONG time…brrrrrrrrr.

Bbbbbbbye for nnnnnow. (Teeth chattering loudly)

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

History

