Midwest Knit Girl

Too Hot To Type

Posted on: June 14, 2007

Hot!

Well, it’s not really too hot to type but it is really hot outside. Thank goodness for central air and fans.  I watered the plants earlier and they were very happy afterwards, especially some of herbs that had started drooping.

SP10 Reveal Time

Well, it’s that time again to reveal ourselves to our secret pals. So earlier this week I sent my last package off to my spoilee and included a note to let her know who I am. She’s so funny – in nearly every email response she says – do I know you? Makes me smile everytime knowing she has no clue who I am and that I was able to keep it a secret. That’s hard to do as many of you know.

I’m excited to find out how she liked the stuff I sent. I included some Cherry Tree Hill yarn, a sock pattern, 2 canning jar candles that I made in the scents she likes,  2 of her favorite candy bars (which, by the way, I am now addicted to!!), a couple of decorative pencils from the MOA (they have the MOA emblem on them) and a tshirt that also has the emblem on them from there. I thought it would be fun to share something from my state as well as include the usual yarny goodness.

11 Year Anniversary

Tomorrow is our wedding anniversary, 11 years. Wow. So much has happened over the years, sad stuff, happy stuff, just ‘life’ stuff. I appreciate my husband more and more each day.

We met on a blind date set up by my step-father in April 1995. I knew in my gut that very night I was going to marry this man. Two weeks later we were looking at rings, in August he proposed and the following June we were married. One year later, we moved into our current home. Yes, my head was spinning too! I cannot imagine my life without him.

Friday Foto

I forgot to do this last week so tomorrow night I’ll have two to post.

Happy Birthday to Robyn!!

A shout out to Robyn on her birthday that’s coming up, June 16th. What say we all go to Robyn’s blog and wish her a happy one – she’d love it!

That’s all for now, watch for the two Friday Foto’s tomorrow.

 

4 Responses to "Too Hot To Type"

Hotter ‘n stink as my hubby would say!!
Happy anniversary sweetie!

Thank you for the wishes. Happy Anniversary!

Thanks for everything! You are the best pal ever 🙂

You are very welcome, Leslie. I had a great time spoiling you!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

History

