Midwest Knit Girl

To R.B. – Happy Day

Posted on: June 17, 2007

I would like to write something to you that is meant from the heart. 

I’m torn on what to say to you whenever I see you. I can see the love in your eyes when you see me and I appreciate that. You always tell me you love me and I believe you. I always reciprocate and say the same but it means a different thing. To you it’s father / child. To me it’s an adult friendship.

I know we only see each other a few times a year and it’s at holidays or weddings or the like. I know you’d like to see more of me, you indicated that a few weeks ago when I was talking to L on the phone while you were visting V & D and she was there, you got on the phone and you suggested we get together and have some fun. I hope you understand when I say that I’m comfortable with the relationship that we have and that I may not make a big effort to get together other than at the holidays, weddings, etc. I think small doses of get together’s are just dandy.

You know, I’m so lucky to have become what I am today. When I was a teen I thought sure I’d have a huge wedding, 2.2 kids, white picket fence, cats in the yard, husband working, me a stay at home mom by the time I was 20. But instead life served me a foul ball at a young age and I had to choose what direction my life was going to go. I’m so glad I didn’t wallow in my anger and instead moved forward. I think a lot of people need to do that. To look at what I’ve accomplished sometimes amazes me – I’ve worked at the same company for 23 years, I’ve got wonderful friendships, a fantastic family, I’ve developed some money making hobbies with another one on the way (my stained glass studio – yee haw!), I’ve been married for 11 years to an awesome man and bottom line is I love my life the way it is.

I know you love yours and G’s – I wish you and G all the best for many years to come – she’s an awesome and fun lady. And she loves you and that’s what counts when it all comes down to it. 🙂

Have a Happy Day, R.B.

Affectionately yours,

Me

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

History

