Midwest Knit Girl

Two Things

Posted on: June 19, 2007

Buster

In the previous post I mentioned our neighbor’s dog passing. As Amy noted in her comment, he had a great life. Boy, did he! He was never neutured because he was used as a ‘stud’ on a regular basis as he was a purebred – though he only succeeded in producing one litter which included the son in the picture I put out there. So think that through, my friends – Buster had a lot of girlfriends! He also ate well, he was a hunter (ducks, turkey, geese, the neighbor’s cat (didn’t catch her), you name it), he took lots of naps, he was petted and played with on a regular basis by his family, friends and his son. Yes, Mickey is a wrestling dog, you should have seen him take down Buster one time last year, just hysterical. But the best part was when Buster had had enough of the rough-housing, boom, Mickey was on HIS back and Buster was clearly the winner.

So Far Behind I Think I’m First

I’m so behind on so many things – eek! I am going to force myself tomorrow night to sit down and write everything down that I need to do by the end of June and the end of July (knitting, sewing, house stuff, etc). Then schedule when I’m going to get these things done.

Work is crazy – I’m still trying to absorb so much information and new processes. Fortunately, the woman I’m replacing still works at the company and she’s very willing to still help me out. Thank goodness because this is so NOT like the finance world I’ve been living in for the last 7 or 8 years. Yes, there are some finance related pieces but it’s not solely that, there’s a lot of project stuff as well and tools to learn. What I’m still trying to figure out is how to successfully keep switching old job hat and new job hat and still stay sane. Enjoy your night, everyone!

1 Response to "Two Things"

Take a deep breath and just keep diggin’ in – I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

History

