Midwest Knit Girl

Saturday Stuff

Posted on: June 23, 2007

This morning hubby and I went to the fabric store so I could get some fabric for a number of projects. I needed to buy lining for a knitted jacket, some fabric for the notions bag I’m making for my notions bag swap, and fabric for other projects. After that we did some shirt shopping for him – he wanted a madras shirt for a wedding we’re going to this afternoon (very casual wedding, reception outside). Couldn’t find one. So he scratched that idea and said let’s go the greek place for lunch. I had never had a gyro, the only two things I’ve ever had that were greek were a salad and a spinich pie (I believe it’s called spanakopita – sorry if I didn’t spell that correctly). Well, I had a gyro with beef and lamb, cucumber sauce, red onions and feta. Oh My Goodness! Awesome. Just before I started eating my husband said to not remove the gyro from the foil wrapping because it’s really messy and by the way – don’t eat the foil, it doesn’t taste very good.

Now we’re home and trying to figure out what to wear to the wedding. Which is at 4. Which we have to leave for at 3:20. So I better go. Ta ta, ya’ll.

This is fabric for a notions bag, the more solid color will be the lining.

This is for another notions bag, the black fabric is the lining for this one.

This is the progress on my tote bag for the tote exchange. The bag has been felted, as has the strap. Now I need to cut the strap down to the size I want, line the bag, add some fabric on the outside in a certain way and then attach the strap. I may even put fabric on the backside of the strap to strengthen it. 

Here is more fabric – the swirly pinky/blue is going to be the lining for my knitted jacket and the other two fabrics will be for more notions bags for gifts. The lighter colored fabric is actually pre-quilted, it’s so pretty. The picture doesn’t do it justice but when you see the final bag you’ll see why I like it so much. It almost looks like there are butterflies on it but they’re actually flowers. Very unusual.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

History

