Midwest Knit Girl

Sock Swap & New Swaps

Posted on: July 1, 2007

I’m back from camping this weekend, I am sunburned on my upper arms (though was only in the direct sun for about 30 minutes and the rest in the shade, go figure, must be that darn Scandahuvian in me) and we had a GREAT time. But I’m glad to be home and I’m looking forward to my own bed tonight.

Sock Swap

I received my socks from the sock swap – they’re so pretty. The colors are shades of red, pink, blue and what might be a bluish/gray. I’m wearing them now because I’m in the chilly office. Thank you so much to Carrie, I really like them! She’s a newbie to making socks (she’s made 4 pair prior to these) and I think she did a great job.

New Swaps I Set Up

I’ve set up two magnet swaps on swap-bot. One is for swappers with a rating of 4.5 or higher and no newbies and the other is for only newbies. Feel free to check them out.

For those unfamiliar with the swap-bot world, there are sometimes those that decide to sign up for a swap only to receive something, they have no intention of sending anything. So while it appears unfair to exclude unrated people (aka newbies), until this flaking out of swaps settles down I am inclined to only have rated individuals in some of my swaps with no newbies and only newbies in others. At least it gives those who are new and who have every intention of coming through with their end of the swap, an opportunity to earn ratings. 

Rated swappers: http://www.swap-bot.com/swap/show/5111

Newbie swappers: http://www.swap-bot.com/swap/show/5112

 

 

 

3 Responses to "Sock Swap & New Swaps"

I love the color in your new socks! I got socks knit for me by my SP10 pal on Friday in the mail. I love them! Hand knit socks are so much fun!

What is the yarn in those gorgeous socks at the top of your blog? Really pretty colorway, whatever it is.
Thanks.

lynne

Hi Lynne, I know the yarn is Lorna’s Laces. But I don’t recall the colorway. But I’ll look for the label…it got misplaced. I like it because it’s not stripey and not obnoxious, you know?

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

History

