Midwest Knit Girl

Not So Bad Afterall

Posted on: July 28, 2007

Here are the dyed hanks wound into cakes and then swatches of them. I really like the green one but not so impressed with the multi-colored one. However, I like the multi-colored one better than I thought I would. You’ll notice I felted the swatch for the multi-colored one just to see what it would look like. Since this is DK weight I could make mittens and based on that swatch, I could certainly make a felted pair. For someone other than myself (still don’t like the colors for me but someone will like them).

Robyn – do you still like the colors now that they’ve been swatched? If you’re interested in the multi-colored skein, let me know (I won’t be using it for me) – but maybe there’s too much purple. Ha ha! If you’re interested maybe we could trade some yarn, let me know what you think.  Oh, when I felted the yarn it didn’t bleed at all! I was so impressed with that…and relieved. 🙂

2 Responses to "Not So Bad Afterall"

Hey! I don’t knit socks unless it’s superwash – lol! But thank you anyhow. The colors pre-felting are awesome! Why don’t you gift knit them or save them for a secret pal (the yarn?!)

Wow, that green one is gorgeous! Great job! I like the multi-colored one, too. It reminds me of confetti. Very fun. I bet it would go well with a simple ribbed-stitch pattern, no?

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

History

