Midwest Knit Girl

Contest #1 for SP11

Posted on: August 16, 2007

Our hostess, Shelby, has started us off with a contest. So here goes. 

1.  What is the one knitting accessory you could not live without?

Tape measure

2.  If you’re heading on vacation, do you take knitting with you? If
so, how much and what type of project?

If it’s an extended weekend trip then probably two projects, one for wherever we’re staying (maybe sweater) and for car travel a pair of socks. If the vacation is a week or longer then at least 4 projects – I get bored easily so I need variety.

3.  Where have you travelled to that you’d consider your favorite spot?

That’s easy, New Mexico and I loved every city/town/village/state park we visited last September.

4.  What is your favorite knitting book at the moment?  Do you own it?

I don’t know if I have a favorite but I do go back to my Vogue Knitting monster size book quite often for information so probably that one.

5.  Do you listen to podcasts? 

I never have, I should probably check one out someday to see what they’re all about, eh?

Which is your favorite(s)?

Not applicable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

History

