Midwest Knit Girl

We’re Off To See The Wizard…

Posted on: August 29, 2007

So maybe not the wizard but we are going out of town tomorrow morning and not returning until Sat night or Sun. We haven’t decided exactly where we’re going – we’re just going to wing it and get out the hell out of of town – I know *I* need a break from everything – except knitting, I’m bringing 2 projects with me!

🙂

 Have a great holiday weekend!

2 Responses to "We’re Off To See The Wizard…"

Winging it is my favorite kind of road trip. Lately I’ve been feeling “I need to get out of town” too. Last night I talked Jonas into a week in the Black Hills at the end of September. Woo!

Hope you had a wonderful trip! Getting away is wonderful..I did in Aug..went all the way to FL and stayed a week…boy did I feel better!

I left my name and address on the Mitten Swap…to sign up…Looking forward to this swap…sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

History

