Midwest Knit Girl

Mr. Greenjeans

Posted on: September 15, 2007

I am in love with this sweater so I’ll be checking stash today to see if I have yarn for it, I am pretty sure I do so at my stitch and bitch today guess what I’ll be knitting!!! Another post tomorrow, today is going to be busy so I’m off…

Edited 5:19pm: I was lucky and found yarn in stash – I’m using two strands of yarn. One is Jaeger Roma in blue #003 and the other is Valley Yarns Longmeadow in lilac #16. I did more talking today than knitting (big surprise there when it’s my best friend, my cousin and her adult daughter, my sister and my mom…we don’t see each other that often so it turns into a catching up fest) but am going back upstairs to knit more before we have dinner and then a campfire. I’ll toss a picture out here tomorrow of my progress.

http://knitty.com/ISSUEfall07/PATTgreenjeans.html

2 Responses to "Mr. Greenjeans"

Yea, it’s on my “must” list too.

I knit my very first top down raglan using Mr. Greenjeans. It’s a wonderful yarn! I actually thought (for about 2 seconds) about frogging my sweater (which I’ve worn many times) to make the Mr. Greenjeans sweater.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

History

