Midwest Knit Girl

Here We Go Loopy Ewe

Posted on: September 16, 2007

Once again I have given in to my inability to stay away from The Loopy Ewe for very long. However, I have figured out a way to justify my order! No really, I did!

Okay, here goes. I travel at least 3 times a year to various knitting conventions and no way am I bringing all of my needles. Well, it never seems to fail that I should have brought circs instead of dpn’s for a class or vice versa. So I am purchasing this gorgeous bag by Ham Jams that will hold the various needles I think (note – think, I may still forget but who cares, read on) I’ll need. It’s in a beautiful chocolate and blue color combo – kind of spendy but I’m worth it. Hey, it even holds stitchmarkers…how could I NOT buy this?

I’ll put out my own pictures once I get it but in the meantime, here are the photos from The Loopy Ewe. I hope Sheri doesn’t mind…

I also ordered 8 skeins of Crystal Palace Merino, I’m making mittens for Christmas for some special people. I ordered 4 different colors, pink, purple, mer du sud (dark turquoise), and midnight oasis (mix of blues, purples greens).

Oh shoot, I just realized I didn’t take a picture of my Mr. Greenjeans progress today. I’ll get one out here later this week. I’m really, really liking the yarn combination I chose as well as the pattern. Don’t you love it when that happens? 

Well, I need to get some office work done and then some laundry so I’m signing off but not before I remind you all that I have a contest going right now and a mitten swap. So enter the contest and sign up for the mitten swap! Ta ta!

2 Responses to "Here We Go Loopy Ewe"

a. If I could afford to do anything, I’d set up a foundation to try to solve world problems, like hunger, illiteracy, and unemployment by working with small groups and empowering them to come up with or implement workable solutions. My family – parents and siblings would definitely be in on this, and anyone else who wanted to really help.

b. I can’t imagine being anyone but myself. When I was younger, I probably would have answered “Martha Graham” becuase she was a major artist who changed the world of dance and expanded the dancer’s vocabulary into emotional realms that I don’t think any other choreographer has been able to match.

c. If I was going to be stranded on a deserted island, I’d like lots of lace yarn. Then I could send time trying to design my own shawl or stole, which being lace would be a very time-consuming project that would probably never be entirely finished. I’d just keep knitting and tinking, knitting and tinking until I was either dead or rescued.

These are great questions, and fun to answer!

Heh-he – I have the mini version in the exact same print for my dpn’s! It’s gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

History

