Midwest Knit Girl

7 Days

Posted on: September 19, 2007

Yes! I leave one week from today for Oakland, California to take a couple of knitting workshops and more importantly, to visit a friend of mine who is going to show me around San Francisco. Wahoo! Can’t wait to see you, Marie!

I received my cool needle bag and yarn from The Loopy Ewe, see the post previous to this one for pictures of the needle bag. It’s awesome…I really love that chocolate color and turquoise color combination.

Here’s the yarn I ordered. Much fun will be had with these for mittens.

I also promised a picture of my progress with Mr. Greenjeans but this is all you’re getting for now (and though you can’t see it in this shot because of how it’s draped, there are yo’s occurring down the side there, trust me):

One thing – the purple in the photo is dead on, the other color? Not so dead on. That should actually be a light denim color so once I can get a shot taken outside I’m thinking the colors will be more true. I am enjoying this, I’ve got one more set of 6 rounds to do and then it’s split the pit time (remember, it’s a raglan and made top down). Then I’ll try to get a nicer picture of the whole thing. 🙂

I just realized that I’d better start writing up what I’m bringing with me to California – need to make sure I don’t forget my knitting!

2 Responses to "7 Days"

Have fun in Cali! I think I need a Green jeans too – but I may dig in the stash for this….

Have a great time in the Bay area! I was just there a couple weeks ago and would recommend visits to Artfibers and Imagiknits. I heard that depending on who is working at Imagiknits, the service can be less than friendly. When I visited, everyone was super nice!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

History

