Midwest Knit Girl

Over And Over And Over

Posted on: October 10, 2007

Ever get a song stuck in your head? I’ve had one there for about a week now and it’s driving me nuts. Don’t get me wrong, I really like this song. But why does this happen? Even while I’m knitting and watching TV at the same time, it’s there in my head. Why? Is it stress? That’s my guess but I’m curious, has it happened to any of you? What do you do to get rid of the song? 

Here’s the song by Seal (at least the part that repeats over and over and over for me, hence the subject of this post):
“Now that your rose is in bloom

A light hits the gloom on the grave

I’ve been kissed by a rose on the grave

I’ve been kissed by a rose …

And if I should fall, at all I’ve been kissed by a rose

There is so much a man can tell you

So much he can say

You remain

My power, my pleasure, my pain”

3 Responses to "Over And Over And Over"

Is that what he sang on “Dancing” the other night? I glimpsed him for just a minute and had to walk away…

I get songs stuck in my head all the time, but usually completely stupid songs, like the My Pretty Pony jingle or a KC & the Sunshine Band song. Mostly, I let the song run its course and it leaves eventually. Otherwise, if it’s driving me insane, I try to replace it with another song.

Did you watch “Dancing with the Stars”? I love the song too (it was my Junior Prom’s theme-2003). I was a bit disappointed how he was off at times.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

History

