Midwest Knit Girl

Aaacheww…

Posted on: October 23, 2007

I seem to have caught a cold or a sinus infection or something that is just draining my energy completely (cough, congestion, ears hurts, scratchy throat, chest crap).

On Sunday we were supposed to go to a show downtown called Jerry Springer, The Opera (google it, too pooped to get you a link, sorry). I knew the way I was feeling that I wasn’t going to be able to go so I convinced hubby to call his buddies and see if one of them would. Thank goodness he found someone because otherwise we’d be out money on those tickets. Anyway, they went and had a grand time while I sat on the couch in sweats, socks, slippers, and a blanket wrapped around me staring at the tv that I didn’t even pay attention to. Oh, the heat was on too. For those who know me that’s about 2 layers too much for me and probably 5 degrees too warm, even in winter I can usually be found on the couch watching tv wearing shorts, socks and a long sleeve cotton tshirt at the most. Very light clothing, you know? But not Sunday. And that continued into Monday (which was supposed to be a vacation day but it wasn’t, it was definitely a sick day). And it’s still continuing today so I called in sick this morning and based on how I feel right now I’d bet I’m not going to work tomorrow either.

I can sure tell when I’m really whipped by something because I don’t even have the energy to knit and I’ve got to finish those monkey socks. I may have to ask for an extension on the date as I have no interest or energy in knitting much less staying awake.

Speaking of which, I’m going to take a nap. Bye bye.

2 Responses to "Aaacheww…"

What?! No knitting? Wow, whatever you have must be pretty serious. Rest up and feel better soon!

Wow! Sounds like flu… hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

History

