Midwest Knit Girl

Hotel De Anza & A Monkey

Posted on: November 10, 2007

I’m so spoiled. Look where I’ll be staying when I attend Stitches in California in February. Hotel De Anza. It’s 4 blocks from a light rail train station, (which I like and have taken many times when I’ve been out there) in downtown San Jose, and it’s close by museums and restaurants, etc and there’s free food and beverages at the hotel from 10pm to 5am. I kid you not. I got a heck of a deal by combining my hotel and airfare into one when booking on expedia. I could have stayed at one of the hotels that the event has rooms with but I waited too long so they were out. Gee, I feel so bad (not).

Hey, one more thing. If you’re feeling down and want a little giggle or if you just feel like laughing, check out my friend’s blog (actually, it’s her little girl’s blog, mommy calls her Monkey). I just spent a half hour reading and laughing my butt off. You should too.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

History

