Midwest Knit Girl

New Yarn

Posted on: November 19, 2007

Gee, that darn Loopy Ewe is so fast I can barely get it ordered and the goodies are in my lap. Makes my head spin they’re so quick.

Anyway, gorgeous new yarns I received today. One of which is going in my last SP11 package but I’m very torn which one. It will either be the Dream In Color Smooshy in the very pretty Ruby River or the Colinette Jitterbug in Mist. Tough decision, let me tell you as I know she would really like them both. I’m leaning towards the Dream In Color only because I know she loves Christmas and this color is very Christmas-like. Well, that just decided it, didn’t it? 🙂

Dream In Color Smooshy – Ruby River

Colinette Jitterbug in Mist

Misty Mountain Farm in Sunset

Colinette Jitterbug in Popsicle – there really is more of a rainbow assortment of colors in this colorway that you can’t see very well here although green is the predominent color. (I think my camera is getting old and doesn’t want to function properly…and Christmas is right around the corner. Hmmm.)

Head over to Loopy Ewe to see better pictures of all of these if you’re interested.

4 Responses to "New Yarn"

I found jitterbug first at my LYS and have totally fallen in love with it. Found your blog in my tag surfer – when I get a chance I will post my WIP that is currently on the needles.
Enjoy !

I really like that Misty Mountain Farm. Have not tried it yet – how does it feel?

I love the Loopy Ewe! She is the BOMB! I have the Jitterbug in the Popsicle colorway. Jitterbug is one of my favorite sock yarns. I love the Dream in Color Ruby River and Jitterbug Mist (which I don’t have)! Either yarn for your pal would be much loved I’m sure. Damn, I love sock yarn.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

History

