Midwest Knit Girl

Audrey (by Melissa Leapman)

Posted on: December 1, 2007

Updated Sunday, Dec 2 –  

I made up my mind, I’m using a slightly less bulky yarn which I know will work (I’ve used it before and loved it). I found it out at Jimmy Beans Wool last night (12/1).

So I don’t even have Mr. Greenjeans done yet (more on that later, I’m such a dork) and I’m dying to order yarn and make the Audrey sweater (you’ll have to go to the table to contents to see it) that’s in Melissa Leapman’s book called Hot Knits. I’ve wanted to make it for a long time. My only concern is figuring out what yarn to use (I know what color I want, I’m thinking medium charcoal so you can still see the cable detail). I get warm very easily so I’d rather use a very soft wool or a combination of fibers (though I’d rather skip acrylic if it’s a larger % of the skein as it isn’t very comfortable for me). The pattern calls for bulky yarn, 3.5 st per inch – any ideas? Any cotton/wool combos anyone is aware of that would work for this?

1 Response to "Audrey (by Melissa Leapman)"

Jimmy Beans is the bomb! One of my favorite on-line yarn/pattern purveyors. Good luck with the new sweater.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

