Midwest Knit Girl

First Knitting Order

Posted on: December 4, 2007

How cool. I’ve been asked by my friend Jean to make 4 pair of Fetching’s for her for Christmas (a pair for each of her sisters and a pair for her daughter) and she’s going to pay me quite fairly. Apparently, her daughter has already made numerous attempts at confiscating the ones I made for Jean so Jean had to tell her she’s getting her own!

I’m going to use more of the Falkenburg yarn I have because it’s so darn pretty and I have 3 shades – there’s a deep purple, a medium purple and a blueberry/purple mix.

I don’t want to make 4 pair that are exactly alike so I’m going to vary them by how far apart the cables will fall or maybe add an extra cable near the fingers, maybe all cables and no ribbing. Not totally sure but I’m excited to get them designed. I’ve got one half of one pair done but I can’t show a picture yet because I want to keep it a surprise from Jean.

I’ll share more detail on my design ideas once I have them drawn up.

Enjoy your evenings!

1 Response to "First Knitting Order"

Congrats! Fetching is fetching you some $$$. The purples will be gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

