Midwest Knit Girl

Stuff

Posted on: December 28, 2007

It’s a WIP FO, can you believe it? This is one of the mitts that I’ve made for Jean per her order. I’ve made three pairs and have one more on the needles. Each pair is slightly different from the others, for instance, this pair is cables all the way along the mitt instead of the Fetching’s pattern which is just at the cuff and the end. I’ve given her two of the pairs (forgot to take pics of those) before Christmas, will hopefully get her the third pair this weekend if not both the 3rd and 4th. The color is purple but there’s also a slight blue hue to it, I think she’ll like it. 

I cannot tell a lie, I’m anxious to get back to my other two projects. I’m making KISS that **Jae of Some Knitting Required created (it’s a combination cowl and scarf, think ‘dicky’ for the new millenium!) and then there are the yellow/purple/blue socks I started back when for my mom. Oh, plus Mr. Greenjeans. Hey, I never did disclose what I did wrong with Mr. Greenjeans. Kind of embarassing, actually, but I’ll tell the story anyway. Nothing like a little humility to make your day, ha ha.

**Correction about the KISS – it’s actually created by Donni of Indulging My Inner Knitter who is a friend of Jae’s. My apologies to Donni for not giving the appropriate credit and my thanks to Jae for pointing out my error. 🙂

The bottom part of the sweater calls for alternating st stitch and cabling. I completely missed the st stitch part and was doing all cables. I was down about 4 inches and thought it didn’t look quite right and when I checked the pattern…oops. Hey, how do you learn if you don’t make mistakes, right? Yeah. So I want to get back to that as well and I only have 4 more vacation days!!

I almost forgot, here’s the yarn I received from Robyn’s Dec Sock Kit. I think the colorway is perfect for jeans. The picture shows the skein it a bit brighter than it is (I really need a new camera, grrr), nice job, Robyn. The pattern and extra treats were perfect for this colorway. I can’t wait to start some socks for me!

2 Responses to "Stuff"

Glad you got your skein! I agree – perfect for jeans!

Happy Holidays!

Well, I’m just now getting caught up on my blog reading. It seems like I’ve been tagged and that you had a wonderful holiday. 🙂 (I do hope that your cold didn’t last all month). I also have to give credit where it’s due – Donni (Indulging My Inner Knitter Blog) created the KISS. I am just lucky enough to be allowed to publish it.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

