Midwest Knit Girl

Contest & Challenge Rolled Into One

Posted on: March 10, 2008

Okay, everyone, listen up. Anybody who sends in a washcloth to me by March 31st, for the effort I’m hosting, will have their name entered into a drawing to win STUFF! What the heck is stuff? It could be yarn, a pattern, a book, stitchmarkers, maybe two of those, all of those, who knows. It will be worth your time as those of you who have entered my contests in the past know.

~RULES~RULES~RULES~RULES~RULES~RULES~RULES~RULES~

1. Send me a hand knit or hand crocheted washcloth per the rules and guidelines I outlined on the blog.

2. It must be postmarked no later than March 31st.

3. It must be received no later than April 7th.

4. Every washcloth you submit will get you an entry into the drawing (ex: if you send me 3 washcloths, you get 3 entries).

5. I will assign random numbers to every entry via the random number generator I keep hearing things about (can someone leave a comment on where to find that info?).

6. The drawing will be held on Tuesday, April 8th, 7pm, CST.

7. There will be two winners.

8. If you’ve already submitted a washcloth to me (and you know who you are), you will automatically get entries per the number of washcloths you’ve turned in to me so no need to remind me – I’ve got you covered. 🙂

9. Winners will be announced on this blog on Tuesday, April 8th, no later than 8:30pm, CST (hey, I have to watch my soap, guys!).

Come on, get happy, whip out a washcloth – it’s fast, it’s fun, it’s for a good cause and you can WIN good stuff!!

3 Responses to "Contest & Challenge Rolled Into One"

Thanks for your nice Thank you note! I’m going to link to Posies & Lemon Drops on my blog. You’ll also be seeing another wash cloth from me too. I want to try one of the ball band one from Mason Dixon.

I don’t know if I can make the deadline for the contest, but I have one started and am using it for my non-thinking knitting project.

I love all the little packages you put together. It’s a great thing you are doing!

I’ve hopped over here from Kim’s blog. I love your little washcloth packages. Who are they going to? Perhaps I didn’t read carefully enough, but I wasn’t sure.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

