Midwest Knit Girl

What To Do?

Posted on: March 16, 2008

You know that effort I keep talking about, the washcloths? Okay, the director of the program sent me an email and said they’re having a benefit for their program in April and asked if I’d like to donate something knitted to the silent auction. I thought about that. For a whopping second. Then I responded that yes, I would and I knew the perfect thing (a dark blue zippered hooded vest) but then got home and couldn’t find it.

Well, I checked the closet of my now organized yarn (remember the stash busting effort a couple of months ago) and found 10 balls of some yarn called Paintbox Wool in a great assortment of greens and white. So searched and searched for some quick and easy patterns for yarn that’s 3 – 3 1/2 stitches per inch. Started something. Frogged it. Started something else. Frogged it. Now? I’m leaning towards a bag since I have some spring colored yarns. She had suggested a quilt, sweater, purse, or whatever I wanted to do. So…off to search for a bag. I’m thinking a modified market bag, sort of what Metyme has been doing lately.

I finally finished a washcloth, by the way. Only took a few tries – but I like it. It’s just a single crochet with a little edge on it. It’s a muted peach color.

Okay, off to find the pattern so I can get knitting!

3 Responses to "What To Do?"

I’ll check here for a pattern, too…there’s a purse/bag that’s in my mind that would be fun but I’m just not sure about the gauge of yarn it requires. I’d even make it with you; I’ve kept the pattern for quite a while and each time I flip by it I think “ooh – I need to make that still.”

Sounds good, bring it Sat. Even if I end up making the one I found in a magazine, I’m still interested to see what you’ve got.

Hi P//

how are you? Thank you very much for the thank you note and gift! You’re so sweet!

I love this dishcloth. That stitch and wrap look so elegant.

*mm

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

