Midwest Knit Girl

F is For Fractured Fibula

Posted on: March 30, 2008

I thought I had badly sprained my ankle this weekend but went to Urgent Care just to be sure nothing was broken.

The Final analysis is a Fractured Fibula. For those who don’t know what the Fibula is, the Fibula is the bone that runs along the outside of your calF down to your ankle. I Fractured the Fibula at the bottom – right at the ankle. Now I have an Freaky boot thing to wear and am on Vicodin. Let me tell you, it Flippin Freakin hurts. And the Vicodin while somewhat reducing the pain, also makes me Feel all Foozy and Fuzzy headed. (You don’t think Foozy is a word? It is today my Fine Friends.) That’s all For today as I need some reFreshment (must be the Vicodin that makes me thirsty??).

Sigh.

p.s. To Kris, I didn’t get to the photos yet that we talked about on Friday but I will definitely get to them this week. I’m glad you called. I always like laughing so hard I – well – have to change clothing. 🙂

3 Responses to "F is For Fractured Fibula"

Here’s hoping you heal swiftly!

OMG! Ouch – I can’t even imagine how much that must hurt! Here’s to a speedy recovery!

F-ing A! That sucks! Well, the timing was right for the F part of the ABC along. So sorry you are in pain. Hopefully the vicodin doesn’t make you too foozy and fuzzy to knit.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

