Midwest Knit Girl

It’s A Finished Object!

Posted on: April 6, 2008

Believe it or not, I have finished something. I need to send it off on Monday so took a number of photos to share with you. It’s slated to be an item in a silent auction to benefit a women’s transition organization in Minneapolis. Cross your fingers that it raises a lot of money!

I lined it but forgot all about making pockets for it. Oops.

A close up of the knitting itself.

A close up of the handle.

A close up of the lining and the bag edge.

And for your amusement a photo of a guy who is sick of winter. I received this in an email, too darn funny! I can totally relate as I’m ready for spring.

 

7 Responses to "It’s A Finished Object!"

Love it! Seriously neat work!

Beautiful! Such perfect little stitches – and you did an awesome job with lining.

Your snowman picture cracked me up. Hope you get warmer weather soon. We FINALLY got some Spring here in NYC. So happy to be able to open my windows and air out the place.

Bag turned out EXCEPTIONAL!!

That bag is gorgeous! It should raise lots of money!

That bag is the BOMB! Gorgeous!

The bag is wonderful! I love how you covered the buckle attachments of the handles. Great job!

Great color on the bag! I like it!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

History

