Midwest Knit Girl

Sock Wars III – Updated with Pics

Posted on: June 26, 2008

I am officially dead in Sock Wars III. I received my socks yesterday (or was it Tuesday?) and they are awesome but I have yet to take a picture but I will, I promise, I’ll post it tomorrow night. My socks really did some traveling, in all there were 5 people who worked on them! What a trip…ha ha.

So who got me? It’s Warrior Turtle who also included a lovely magnet (which I’ll get a pic of also) and the following note:

Farewell Knitting Queen of the Midwest;
You fought valiantly yet still you perish by the pointy sticks of
Warrior Turtle, with the help of chefmichelle, Necroneedle, CPT Twinkletoes and Redknits.
I’m told this deadly weapon is Tofutsie, no wrap band was with it.
Enjoy and Rest in Peace!!

Quite the character that Warrior Turtle. 🙂 

Thanks to you all for the wonderful socks – come back tomorrow to see the pictures!

Sock Wars III
From Warrior Turtle
 

2 Responses to "Sock Wars III – Updated with Pics"

Sory to hear about your untimely demise. Rest in peace.

Hi Patty!! How are you these days?

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

History

