Midwest Knit Girl

When The Going Gets Tough

Posted on: July 22, 2008

Hello to my wonderful friends – this is probably one of the hardest posts I’ve ever done but I have to do it because I so respect everyone who visits my blog, leaves comments and enjoys it and it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t say something.

There are things going on in my life right now that I need to deal with and as I don’t want them made public, my blog posts will be sporadic for a couple of months or so while I deal with the issues. I’m not knitting much nor do I have much interest and that just slays me. How could I not want to knit? Why NOT knit to help me through what I’m going through? Maybe that will happen, I certainly hope it does.

I’m just so pre-occupied with what is going on that it literally hurts my head to think about anything else – which is just stupid because it’s not something physical I’m going through so I should be able to control my emotions and deal with it (not to worry, hubby and I are just fine) but I can’t.

Anyway, this ‘stuff’ I’m dealing with can’t keep me down forever and I won’t let it, I figure it’s just a test of my strength (I’d rather not take this test though!!) – so just please be patient with me and I’ll be back to see your blogs and be silly and knit again.

Cross your fingers for me, okay?

Big hugs to you all,
Patty

11 Responses to "When The Going Gets Tough"

You know, I was thinking about you today and wondering why you haven’t been posting. Seriously. Big hugs to you. Hope things look up for you soon

Hope you get through whatever it is you are going through.

Sending warm wishes to you. I just went through a rough patch myself.

big hugs, and we’ll see you on the other side 🙂

Cyber hugs, and you will be back–like the old saying goes, the darkest hour is just before dawn.

Best wishes! Just remember that there are folks out here that care. I will email you next time I come up to The (Big)Cities to see if you want (live) company!

You hang in there and get through whatever it is that you need to get through. You’ll come out the other side in one piece and stronger than ever. All your invisible internet knitblog pals will be here when you’re ready to blog again! Hugs!

((((((hugs)))))))

you take it easy and do what ya need to.

Hang in there… we will be here when you return from the battle!

Sending good thoughts – hope things settle down soon.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

History

