Midwest Knit Girl

Definitely Cancer – Damn

Posted on: September 24, 2008

Hi all,

If you aren’t up to speed on the cancer issue go here and then here and then continue below:

Hubby had the surgery and the resulting biopsy of the nodules are definitely cancerous and malignant. Next step is to get him out of the hospital and then begin chemo. He still has tubes in his chest to completely finish draining the fluid that was in the chest cavity, they removed 4 liters during the surgery itself and the tubes will be in until Friday morning. Sometime tomorrow we should find out next steps in terms of what type of chemo he’ll need and his prognosis on this type of cancer (which I don’t know what the hell it’s even called, only that it’s nodules that are attached to his lung which likely are from the original kidney cancer – maybe once you have a malignant cancer, you always do??).

His comment? ‘Well then, by God, we’re going on vacation somewhere!” I guess that’s what you think when you know you won’t be around as long as you’d hoped to be to bug the rest of the world with your sarcastic wit.

Fingers and toes crossed, ya’ll. Thanks again for all of your support, it really helps.

p.s.

I have a knitting issue that I’ll post about tomorrow night (maybe tonight, we’ll see). It’s really ticking me off. I swear no matter how many times I count the rows and decreases for the sweater sleeve I’m working on I canNOT come out to what the pattern says. Sadly, it’s a poorly written one – not the designer’s fault – it’s the editors who decided to abbreviate because they decided to make the pattern directions fit in thissmallspace instead    of   what   it   needs, get my drift? So I’d love it if someone else could do the math and see if you get the same thing or if my brain is just addled with all this cancer crap.

4 Responses to "Definitely Cancer – Damn"

Oh, big HUGS to you, chica. When it rains it pours. I’ll keep you in my thoughts.

So sorry to hear this. I had cancer in my early thirties. I beat it and still here to see my sons at the age of 20 and 22. With all my heart and love to your husband and you.

I’m so, so sorry. Let me know if you need anything! Sending lots of hugs and positive thoughts.

I am so sorry to hear that. Your DH’s attitude is fabulous and you should totally go on a vaction somewhere nice. I’m still sending prayers & good vibes.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

History

