Midwest Knit Girl

3 of 30

Posted on: November 22, 2008

Three of thirty? What is this, you ask??  Well, this is day 3 of the 30 day countdown to the last day at my job. Can you believe there are only 27 more calendar days until then? Wow. It feels like the day we found out we lost our jobs was only yesterday yet it’s been weeks.

One December 2nd a few of us from the team at work are going to an outplacement services orientation at a place just outside of downtown. It’s to last 3 1/2 hours – not sure what to expect or why it’s that long but I’ll bring my resume (such as it is) and my datebook. Yuck. Enough of that, let’s talk fun stuff. 🙂

On Thursday my neighbor, her sister and I went to see Wicked. It caused me to laugh, cry, think differently – it was an incredible play.

The woman who played Glinda was fantastic. Mind you, the play had a serious side but there was comedy too and her timing was spot on. Her whole being went into the role, it was very physical and emotional. Towards the end during a duet with Elphaba, either the character was to act like she was crying or she really was. I’m inclined to think she really was tearing up because the scene and song was that emotional. I know I did…you know how your tears well up in your eyes and you keep telling yourself, don’t blink, don’t blink, don’t blink! Yeah. That was me. It happened more than once I’m pleased to admit.

The sets – gorgeous. The costumes – wow. The music – sigh. Good thing I’m not a professional reviewer, I can’t think of any other way to describe it all. Sure wouldn’t mind going again someday.

I made a second dotee doll for the swap. So much better (I think) than the first one. I’ll be mailing it on Monday. After I finish the swaps I’ve committed to I’ll probably cool it on them unless I happen to have the items on hand. If I have to buy something then forget it. Must watch those pennies, eh?

The first doll is on the left and the second one, which I think is an improvement is, well, on the right.

I just hope the woman who receives it likes it, I think it turned out pretty cute. 🙂

Dotee Doll #1 Dotee Doll #2

1 Response to "3 of 30"

Sounds like I mike enjoy the show more than I did the book.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

History

