Midwest Knit Girl

A New Year’s Eve Thank You

Posted on: December 31, 2008

  • Thank you to my husband – For your unending support through the last 6 months at work. Even while you have been going through your own, well, let’s call it what it is – cancer hell – you still have the ability to love me, hug me, laugh with me, put up with my mood swings, pee with the bathroom door open (need to work on that one, dear), make me a dynamite cocktail and all with a smile. You ARE my hero and I will love you forever – and a day.
  • Thank you to my family – I am so incredibly blessed to have such a large,  extended (and goofy) family. Sometimes all we have to do is LOOK at each other  and we burst out laughing. If only we could bottle just one of those family gatherings so others could experience it…wow. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart.
  • Thank you to my best friend’s – R, L, M and K – Without you my life would not be nearly as interesting. I have learned so much from each of you over how many years? Let’s see, with K it’s been since 1970, with L it’s been since sometime in the 70’s, with M it’s been since 9th grade and with R, it’s been since about 1992 or 1993 (we still haven’t figure that out, have we?).  We’ve had great times where we’ve laughed our butts off and not so great times where we’ve cried just as much. But in all that time we’ve never given up on each other. For that, I love you all.
  • Thank you to my friends both from work and those I’ve met via my blog – This past year has been so damn difficult and had I not had the friends I do at work or via the blog, I know the experience with losing my job and the diagnosis of my husband’s cancer, would have been so much more difficult to go through. As for the blog, I’ve been so fortunate to have met so many people through a media I really never thought I would bother to get involved with. What? Share my feelings on a blog? Talk about my hobbies? In a public forum? Why in the world would I do that? Well, now I know the answer. Had I NOT done that I would not have been fortunate enough to meet some fantastic people through my posts and some of you in person even! I appreciate and thank you all.

hny2a

1 Response to "A New Year’s Eve Thank You"

Happy New Year! Here’s to lots of love and laughter in 2009!
lesliej

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

History

