Midwest Knit Girl

First Lines of 2008

Posted on: January 1, 2009

I saw Ms. Gimmesanity put out on her blog the first line of the first post for each month this past year. So I’m going to follow suit because I think it’s interesting to do – I’m sure she won’t mind. Though I must admit it that this meme sometimes brought up not so great memories (not always obvious by the first sentence as seen below) but it was what it was and I can’t change a thing that’s already done, right? Read on.

January

I just sent off an email to a wonderful organization, asking if I could organize a drive for a special purpose.

February

Yes, it’s finally here.

March

Before I put out the post I promised late last week, here’s something for your reading pleasure.

April

No, you silly people, this is not my darling husband.

May

I got home from work all frazzled and freaked out having screwed up on some things (it was just hitting 8 pm so I’d worked 12 hours that day and the two previous were fairly ugly as well – kind of getting scared about some things) and I just know there will be fallout next week from this.

June

First up – Sir Knits A Lot – if you’re reading this be sure to stop when I start talking about your Sock War socks as I’m including a picture of them.

July

Hello to my wonderful friends – this is probably one of the hardest posts I’ve ever done but I have to do it because I so respect everyone who visits my blog, leaves comments and enjoys it and it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t say something.

August

I think I’m back.

September

Remember the lace scarf I started that I mentioned in my previous post?

October

Yes, I’ve been knitting – watch for more tonight.

November

I was on the bus riding home on Thursday and a thought popped into my head.

December

First of all, WordPress has  changed their dashboard since November 30th which was the last time I posted.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

History

