Midwest Knit Girl

Catching Up

Posted on: March 13, 2009

I have a headache so this post won’t be as long as I intended, but I wanted to share what’s going on in my knitterly world.

I’m nearly done with the second sleeve on Mr. Greenjeans, then it’s ready to rock.

I ordered yarn last night (bad Patty!) for a sweater I’ve admired for years in the Best of Lopi book I have. Here’s a link to the info (I purchased the yarn elsewhere as I was able to get all of the yarn for about $15 less than at the link I’m providing). I’m actually making it exactly as you see it, in those colors. I toyed with the idea of doing it in blues but I really like the green.

Below are a couple of pictures of the items I received in the single sock syndrome swap I participated in, along with the velvet project bag she sent. Isn’t it beautiful? She also sent this really neat keychain but I forgot to take a picture of it, just know that it’s purple so it’s cool. The next thing I need to work on now is the sock to this mate – so I can wear them!

Sock

Detail of the cuff

Velvet Bag

I broke my first knitting needle, can you believe it took 8 years?
First Time!

Finally, the socks I finished recently. These are the actual colors and the picture looked cooler when taken in B&W then in color.
Finished Socks

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

History

