Midwest Knit Girl

Winners of My Contest!

Posted on: August 11, 2009

I’m sorry I’m late posting this but we stayed two days longer on vacation up north than we originally anticipated – darn, right? And since I refused to bring my laptop I haven’t been online for nearly 10 days (and I survived, can you believe that?).

So, here’s the scoop. I used a random  number generator and each comment was assigned a number – in the order they were left. There were 5 comments total.

1

Kitten

2

Turtle

3

TripletMom

4

Chrissy

5

Danielle

Random Sequence Generator

Here is your sequence:

2 4 1 3 5

Timestamp: 2009-08-12 01:08:00 UTC

The winners of 4 handmade coasters EACH are Turtle and Chrissy, as they are the first two to come up in the number generator – CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU BOTH!

Oh, you want to know how to get your prize?

  1. Send an email to midwestknitgirlATgmailDOTcom with your snail mail address.
  2. Note which two fabrics you’d like your coasters made from based on the options at my flickr link: Knitgirl63. There are notes for each, please read carefully.
  3. If you want me to surprise you with your coasters, I can do that too, just let me know.
  4. Remember, you’ll also be receiving some other little surprise with your coasters.  🙂

Thank you to all of you for participating – it gets tricky coming up with contest ideas so I’m glad you were willing to work a bit to enter it!

I have lots to post about our up north vacation (including those awful – not! – bikers who played uker in Grand Marais). That will be out here later this week.

Thanks again everyone!

6 Responses to "Winners of My Contest!"

Congrats to Turtle and Chrissy!

Thanks so much for a fun contest…yeah!

Congrats to all the winners!
Dude, I got your postcard in the mail the other day and was floored with happiness! I waved it around at my family and said my invisible knitter friend sent it! Look look! Thanks so much!

yay!! thank you so much!

Welcome home. 2 extra days! So nice for you both Patty, and I know you needed the break, so I’m glad you made the most of it.
Can’t wait to see some photo’s. Thank you so much for the postcards – what an absolute treat. Minnesota looks so beautiful.
Talk soon. Cinta xx

I’m so happy to have won! I’ll e-mail my selections. Thank you Midwest Knit Girl!!!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

