Midwest Knit Girl

A Gift To Me From YOK

Posted on: August 27, 2009

I am so tickled. Especially since the last 48 hours or so haven’t been much fun for us (see cancer blog link). Yarny Old Kim sent me a gift – just because! – and it’s so pretty and so beautiful I almost don’t want to tell you because you may become jealous. But I will.

She sent me a gorgeous skein of Pagewood Farm, Hand Dyed Sock Yarn “Alyeska”, the colorway is called Mardi Gras (Mardi Gras is number 12, scroll down the page to see the picture). Talk about a happy skein with fun colors!! She also included a single-use thingy of Soak (it’s purple and scented, called A Scent for Celebration). The card was a hoot…it has a picture of three urinals on the front and on the inside is a personal message from her  but the back of the card has its name which is “Urine My Thoughts”. Yes, Kim and I both have an odd sense of humor.

Thank you a billion times over for such a lovely surprise, Kim. It’s making everything else that much easier to get through. You ROCK! 🙂

2 Responses to "A Gift To Me From YOK"

Yay! I am so glad that the surprise package came at just the right time. Enjoy! As always urine my thoughts.

[…] the project bag with the single sock. Yarny Old Kim gave me the yarn as a gift that I blogged about here, and it’s beautiful – I’ll figure out the needle issue because I really want a […]

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History

